Clinique Facial Soap Bar for Dry Combination Skin #2

download.jpeg

I’ve been struggling with bad skin lately. I’ve noticed how my pores looked bigger and clogged next to my nose. I always have nose pores, but it seemed to have spread to the sides of my nose too and the sad thing is, I wash and moisturize religiously. Back home I used to use a set of great products by Garnier (the pure range) but it’s not available in South Korea so I opted for a wash by Neotrogena which made me break out and I believe caused my puffy eyes. I may just be allergic.

I finally decided on getting some decent stuff, and Clinique was the first brand that came to mind. I got given a stash of samples by Edgars when I was a teen (a few years ago) and it worked like a charm, but I couldn’t afford it back then.

This product also has a soap dish, but they somehow gave me the refill one without the dish and I couldn’t communicate to them in Korean that I wanted the dish. Anyways, next time 😉

soap

All I can say is WOW!!! Two washes and my pores are cleared out, visibly smaller and my skin tighter and clearer. (In my monthly week) I never have clear skin at this time. My eyes are no longer puffy also.

Clinique is known for it’s clinically tested, non allergenic, scent free products. I assure you, if you are prone to allergies, this product is the best solution.

The bar is relatively large. It’s said to last at least 6 months and it only cost $21 (I believe in the USA it’s only $15), which isn’t bad considering the junk I normally buy costs $5 and lasts one month.

Here it is compare to my sample soap that I got in a Glossybox:

cliniques

 

Along with the soap I got 2 sample sized items: one being Liquid Facial Soap. (Perfect for a 5 day hike or a camp or traveling) and Repairwear Laser Focus Serum.

I’ve used the serum along with my twice daily wash and I am pleasantly surprised. The lines around my eyes are plumped out, don’t look so noticeable. I know I’m only 26, but prevention is better than cure, right?

Okay enough ranting on. Just try it. Trust me, you won’t be disappointed.

🙂

Leave a Reply

