5 Mac Purple Eyeshadows

 

I’ve recently directed my Mac wishlist to purples and pinks. I’ve only started collecting Mac singles in January and at first I just bought whichever colour appealed to me the most on Pinterest and YouTube, but since I got my pro palettes, I want to create order of some sort at least. So my 3 most recent purchases are all leaning towards purple.

Here are they so far:

5machshadows

 

Top row: Parfait Amour (Frost) It’s a shiny violet purple with undertones of red and pink in the shimmer. It’s almost like a duo chrome, but it’s subtle. The shimmer particles are very small and there isn’t fall out. Upon application this colour can be a bit blotchy like a matte colour, but it only requires another layer to fix that. It’s definitely one of my favorites.

20140423-184007.jpg

Next is Purple Haze. (Matte) I’m not usually a fan of matte eye shadows, but this one is an exception. It’s great in the crease for a smokey eye. It has zero shimmer witch is perfect for women who don’t like to look like glitter fairies. It’s also a perfect blending colour.

20140423-184310.jpg

Next is Crème De Violet (Frost) it’s a pinky toned violet with gold shimmer particles. Of all my purples, this is my least favourite. It’s gorgeous in the pan but the colour payoff is really bad and needs a lot of layering and packing on. I find it works the best with a wet primer. I wouldn’t totally discourage you from buying this. It’s not a colour that easily replaced with others. It’s such a unique colour so I’d say it’s worth the effort.

20140423-184922.jpg

Second row: Beautiful Iris (veluxe pearl) I love veluxe pearl eye shadows. This one is a lilac purple with a pink and darker purple duo chrome. It’s got a holographic look. From different angles the colour looks different. The colour pay off is amazing and it’s just a timeless colour to have. I’d be really upset if they’d ever discontinue it.

20140423-185450.jpg

The last colour is Trax (Velvet) It’s a burgundy purple shade with larger gold flecks in it. I fell hopelessly in love with the colour when I saw it. This is the only eyeshadow I’ve ever bought without studying it before hand. I saw it, loved it and bought it. It’s also one,similar to Parfait Amour, that needs a little more layering, but only 2 or 3 layers will do. It’s a very versatile colour and can be worn with purples, golds, reds, pinks and browns.

20140423-184547.jpg

Here are the swatches:

purple

From left to right: Trax, Beautiful Iris, Crème De Violet, Purple Haze and Parfait Amour

If there are any great purples you’d recommend, please let me know. I’d love to get as many purples as I can get.

Have a lovely week!

Amanda

2 thoughts on “5 Mac Purple Eyeshadows

Leave a Reply

