Glossybox Korea Marie Claire Holiday Box

This is not a monthly subscription box. Instead it’s a special box filled with 6 full sized items, instead of 5 samples. The price is also the reason for everything being full sized. Instead of the ₩20,000 normal monthly price, this one was ₩99,000. Roughly equivalent to $100. If you click on the site ( http://www.glossybox.co.kr ), they don’t usually give you such a great preview of what you’re going to get, but this time I knew exactly what I was getting, which is probably why I bothered getting it.

Here is what it looks like: isn’t the box and the ribbon just adorable?

20140106-173345.jpg

When you open the box, all the items are wrapped in a sheet of paper with Christmas designs on them, along with the Glossybox logo.

20140107-211643.jpg

As if that isn’t cute enough, all the items are protected with pink paper shreds, and for an added cuteness, they added potpourri and a plastic rose. Everything’s smells lovely too.

20140107-211854.jpg

What I got:

Amore Pacific Perfection Bloom. Natural Finish Foundation in 102
List Price: ₩90,000
O.P.I. NL H 08 I’m Not Really A Waitress. (Blood metallic red)
List Price: ₩22,000
Eucerin Dermato Clean WATERPROOF EYE MAKE-UP REMOVER
List Price: ₩15,000
Clinique lash power mascara in black onyx
List Price: ₩34,000
RMK Irresistible Lips in C19 Shiny Deep Red (magenta)
List Price: ₩39,000
I could choose my colour. There were about 18 different colours to choose from.
Caudelíe Devine Oil. Enhancing dry oil for body, face and hair.
List Price: ₩79,000

If you add up the value of the box, you will find that it way exceeds the price I paid for the box.
It’s ₩99,000 versus ₩279,000

I’d say this was a definite bargain box. I shall be writing reviews soon, but I’m sick so please bear with me. I will also be doing a vlog, so I’ll post the link soon.

Till next time.

xox Amanda

3 thoughts on “Glossybox Korea Marie Claire Holiday Box

Leave a Reply

