RMK Irresistible Lips C19

rmkirresistibleglowlips

Hi Ladies and Jellyspoons

RMK is a new Japanese make up brand on the market and it’s supposed to be really good, although I couldn’t find a single review on this lipstick on all of google.

I got this lovely lipstick in my Korea Marie Claire Glossybox. I love the colour. It’s described as a dark red, but it definitely leans more towards purple. I’d call it a magenta.

Retail Price: $39. (Wow! A little overpriced for sure)
Colour: plum purple or magenta
Texture: smooth and moisturizing like a gloss with grainy glitter. (Ewe)
Scent: It reminds me of grapefruit
Staying power: not good at all. Kisses off, comes off on clothes, mugs, cups, pretty much anything. I’d say 2 hours max.
Packaging: I like the sleek silver packaging, although I’m not really partial to anything because of its cover or packaging.

img_1936

Here is the image that I found online and the write up on the RMK site:

rmk

“With its melting creamy texture, RMK Irresistible Lips C defies the boundaries of a lipstick. They are formulated to retain an abundance amount of moisture, bringing you a mouth-watering luster and shine that were previously only possible with lip glosses. Each lipstick is scented with a sweet cassis fragrance to awaken your senses.”

img_1937

I suppose it’s good for what it’s supposed to be… A mix of a gloss and a lipstick.


I’d give it 3 stars only because I love the colour and the smell. The texture was really horrible at first. I suppose I’m used to by now because I seem to keep grabbing it instead if my other lipsticks. Added that I don’t have anything else in its colour.

Would I repurchase? Probably not as I’m definitely not a fan of the glitter feeling and I
could easily get 2 OCC liptars in that colour for the same price.

I wouldn’t mind getting other RMK lipsticks as I’ve heard good reviews. Maybe I just picked the wrong one.

Have you experienced RMK? What do think? Let me know in the comment section.

xox

Amanda

 

4 thoughts on “RMK Irresistible Lips C19

  1. @Amria. Heaven alone knows. They’re a brand new brand of makeup and honestly not half worth the price. I suppose they want to high end (without the quality of high end) right from the start band judging by Japan, people probably dint mind the price.

Leave a Reply

