OCC LIPTAR Pro Picks v3.0

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

I’m super excited to finally have my hands on some of these little guys. I was introduced to OCC LIPTAR for the first time while reading Natzi Wang’s blog.

I read her product rave reviews and fell in love. I was lucky to have found these sets at Sephora for $49 each. These liptars usually retail for $18 a piece, but I got 2 sets of 5 for under 100 bucks. \(^_^)/

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics is a young innovative and very successful makeup brand. It is completely vegan and cruelty free. Liptars are lipsticks that apply like gloss but dry like lipstick. It’s made mainly of hemp oil and peppermint oil. Now we all know the health benefits of hemp oil by now and I can vouch for it, it’s amazing stuff.

The smell: it smells mostly of mint and if you’re not familiar with the smell of weed, you won’t realise that it does have an underlying smell of it as well. It’s not unpleasant. It’s just a sweet herbal smell. (No, I’ve never smoked weed, but if you’ve been in a public school, you’ll know what it smells like.)

I will be reviewing v3.0 of the 3 pro picks sets. I wanted all three, but unfortunately v2.0 was already sold out so I only got v1.0 and v3.0.

The first LIPTAR in this set is called ‘Clear’. It’s a primer that should be used before applying the coloured liptars. I’ve used it as lip balm last night and it is definitely moisturizing.
If you don’t have clear, I’d recommend it strongly as it will prevent the colour of the liptars seeping into the cracks of your lips and staining them.

Here are the images:
Clear. (Just my lip colour that’s showing)

fullsizerender-5

 

The second colour is called Femme. It’s a pale matte Barbie pink. Probably not exactly the colour for my NW20 skin, but I’ll use it for mixing colours.

fullsizerender-3

 

The third colour is called Electric Grandma. It’s a bright metallic coral with tiny glitter particles. I really love this one for spring.

fullsizerender

The fourth colour is called Authentic. It’s a metallic deeper nude with coral undertones. It looks more brown in the tube but more coral on the lips and although it’s a metallic, it’s not glittery like Electric Grandma.

fullsizerender-4

And the last colour is Radiate. It’s a bright fiery red in a matte finish and by far my favourite colour in this set.

fullsizerender-2

 

I’m happy with all of these colours even though Femme is probably not a good colour for me, though it might look better on a tanned skin in summer time. My only regret in getting Liptars is that I don’t feel like I’ll ever be happy before I have every single colour. They are amazing and that is all πŸ™‚

I hope you guys enjoyed this post. Please look out for my review on v1.0 coming up soon.

Enjoy your Sunday

8 thoughts on “OCC LIPTAR Pro Picks v3.0

  1. You already have such a beautiful rosy lip colour! Yay, I’m glad you liked these. I think Femme looks pretty good on you! Maybe if you patted it on lightly with a finger? You might wanna try mixing it with Authentic, see what you get. =)

  2. Something else you can give a try is the Clinique primers.. I use the clear one as I have a relatively neutral skin (not overly yellow or pink undertones), but I know it comes in a “pink” and “yellow” version as well, which is supposed to counteract the heavy undertone in your skin. I can’t vouch for it, but the reviews I’ve read have been very good. The clear one is super amazing though!

    • I had the bad luck of being exposed to UD only through the not so rave worthy Oz palettes. Don’t get me wrong, I love them, but I heard UDs best is much better than that. Does anybody know if the pan sizes of theses are the same as their regular singles?

Leave a Reply

