OCC LIPTAR PRO PICKS V1.0

 

img_1887

 

Hello Everybody.

If you’ve read my previous post, you’ll know that I’ve recently been introduced to Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics LIPTAR. (Occ is a new innovative cosmetic brand that’s completely vegan and cruelty free)

They weren’t available in Korea, so I took the opportunity to ask a friend of mine who was visiting the USA over winter break, to bring me back some. I ordered 2 of the 3 set off Sephora’s website and had them delivered to her. Yes, it’s a lot of schlep and a long 2 month wait, but it was all worth it! I would like to add that Sephora just started shipping to the UK, Japan and South Korea \(^_^)/ which means I no longer have to bug my friends. I can order them right to my door.

OCC liptars usually retail for $18 a piece, but Sephora brings out value sets every now and then. This set of 5 cost me $49 and both v1.0 and v3.0 are still currently available.

The set includes. Ophelia, Grandma, Melange, Stalker and Vintage. It also comes with a full size synthetic lip brush. (I say synthetic because it’s not made of animal hair.)

Ophelia: (basic ladylike pink)

fullsizerender-4

 

Grandma: (Classic coral)

fullsizerender-2

 

Melange: (Terracotta neutral)

fullsizerender-3

 

Stalker: (true blue based red)

fullsizerender-1

 

Vintage: (deep burgundy)

fullsizerender

 

And there they are. I’ve worn some of them. I use the clear primer from v3.0 and apply the tiniest amount to brush and then paint it onto my lips and wait for it to absorb for about 10 minutes. This prevents the colour from seeping into the cracks of the lips and prevents staining and feathering. I then apply a 1mm by 1mm bead of product on the brush. I then apply it to the lips starting in the center and moving out towards the edges. The lip brush is stiff and small enough to create a perfect lip line and Cupid’s bow.

I’ve heard people say that the product stays put all day. I have to ask: what’s your definition of all day? If the product hasn’t dried for at least 30minutes before excessive talking, lip licking, meals or drinks, it won’t stay put. However, if the product is allowed to dry, it’s stays on for a good 8 hours. It’s different from person to person, so please don’t quote me on this. I’d also like to say that the less you apply, the longer it will stay on. If you apply too much, it will stay wet for longer and therefore it will come off quicker. I’d also recommend putting on your jerseys and shirts before applying the LIPTAR, as it will definitely rub off onto clothing.

I hope you enjoyed this post.

Have a great week!

Amanda

Leave a Reply

