My Mac Eyeshadow Collection

20140423-174807.jpg

Starting from the top left to right:
R1. Romantique, Daydreaming, Sushi Flower, Cranberry, Vanilla.

R2. Sex & The Oyster, Expensive Pink, Satin Taupe, Amber Lights, Ricepaper.

R3. Parfait Amour, Purple Haze, Trax, Crème de Violet, Beautiful Iris.

Romantique.

It’s a pale, shimmery pink.
Colour Pay Off: 3/5
Texture: shimmery with fall out
Permanent or limited: Limited Asia Only
Finish: lustre
Worn: over another colour to add sparkle. Blended for subtler colours.

20140423-175741.jpg

Daydreaming:

A bright pearly coral

Colour Pay Off: 5/5
Texture: buttery smooth
P or LE: Limited with the Haley Williams 2013 collection
Finish: Veluxe Pearl
Worn: all over the lid or in the crease with Expensive Pink on the lid.

20140423-180531.jpg

Sushi Flower:

A bright pinky coral.

Colour Pay Off: 4/5
Texture: Light and buttery. Needs layering
P or LE: Permanent.
Finish: satin
Worn: on the lid or in the crease with Amberlights on the lid.

20140423-180956.jpg

Cranberry:

Deep berry red.

Colour Pay Off: 5/5
Texture: metallic buttery smooth
P or LE: permanent
Finish: Frost
Worn: all over the lid or on the lid with Satin Taupe or Romantique in the crease.

20140423-181437.jpg

Vanilla:

Light off white pink

Colour Pay Off: 2/5
Texture: chalky
P or LE: permanent.
Finish: velvet
Worn. As a brow bone or highlight colour. As a blending colour.

20140423-181702.jpg

Sex & The Oyster

Dark sea blue.

Colour Pay Off: 5/5
Texture: Metallic buttery smooth
P or LE: Limited Edition from Mac Indulge collection.
Finish: Veluxe Pearl
Worn: all over the lid. Lining lower lash line. Inner half with Cranberry outer half of the lid.

20140423-182145.jpg

Expensive Pink:

Peach with pink and gold duo chrome.

Colour Pay Off: 5/5
Texture: metallic buttery smooth
P or LE: Permanent
Finish: Veluxe Pearl
Worn: all over the kid every single day of spring and summer until I hit the pan.

20140423-182902.jpg

Satin Taupe:

Kiwi bird colour. (Mix of grey and brown)

Colour Pay Off: 5/5
Texture: metallic buttery smooth
P or LE: permanent
Finish: frost
Worn: in the crease, on the lid or as brow filler.

20140423-183237.jpg

Amber Lights:

Coppery gold.

Colour Pay Off: 5/5
Texture: METALLIC 😀
P or LE: Permanent
Finish: frost
Worn: in the crease with Ricepaper on the lid (blue eyes brighten instantly)

20140423-183517.jpg

Ricepaper:

Light butterscotch yellow.

Colour Pay Off: 5/5
Texture: buttery
P or LE: Permanent
Finish: Frost
Worn: on the lid with gold in the crease. Highly recommend for blue eyes. Brow bone highlight for tanned girls.

20140423-183741.jpg

Parfait Amour:

Bright blue toned purple/ indigo.

Colour Pay Off: 5/5
Texture: buttery
P or LE: Permanent
Finish: Frost
Worn: In the crease with any lighter purple on the lid.

20140423-184007.jpg

Purple Haze:

Lavender Purple

Colour Pat Off: 4/5
Texture: chalky
P or LE: D for discontinue. D for disappointed in Mac for discontinuing it.
Finish: Matte
Worn: best smokey eyes crease colour ever!!!

20140423-184310.jpg

Trax:

Burgundy purple with gold floating glitter.

Colour Pay Off: 5/5
Texture: buttery with gold flecks.
P or LE: Permanent
Finish: Velvet
Worn: on the lid on its own, or with something gold in the crease.

20140423-184547.jpg

Crème de Violet

Violet purple with floating gold glitter.

Colour Pay Off: 2/5
Texture: chalky, patchy, rubbish.
P or LE: Permanent. They should just discontinue the rubbish. Meh
Finish: no, I’ll never finish it. Sorry I mean Frost
Worn: WITH EFFORT mostly not worn at all

20140423-184922.jpg

Beautful Iris:

Metallic Lilac

Colour Pay Off: 5/5
Texture: metallic buttery smooth
P or LE: Permanent. I swear I’ll lose my head if they discontinue it.
Finish: Veluxe Pearl
Worn: all spring long. On the lid with any darker purple on the crease.

20140423-185450.jpg

Please let me know if I’ve skipped over some awesome. I have an extensive wish list but feel free to add to it.

I hope you enjoyed this. Seriously don’t buy Crème de Violet. Don’t let the sexy French charm you into buying that rubbish.

That is all.

Amanda

6 thoughts on “My Mac Eyeshadow Collection

  1. I love Trax and Amber Lights, they look gorgeous – it’s so nice to see a palette that’s not just Satin Taupe and Woodwinked and other neutrals (as gorgeous as they are) 😛 Ooh, and Expensive Pink is also amazing! 😀

    • Lol thanks. Yeah, I get bored sometimes when watching YouTube and it’s all this neutral and that neutral. To me, purple is the new neutral. I just always end up picking up colours instead of fleshy hues. Maybe one day when I’m 40′ I’ll start slowing down and getting more natural colours.

    • Mmm. I’ll have to research those. I’m pretty sure Sketch and Quarry are on my never ending wish list. :). I’m currently building a blush pallette, but I’ll be sure to pic those three up on my next eye shadow splurge 😉 probably sooner than I should.

    • Do it 😉 I want to expand mine too, but I first have to get some more blushes. These are worth very sent. I would recommend researching colours and making lists of good ones, cause some can be disappointing.

Leave a Reply

