Tiny Mac blush haul.

I have been so much into Mac eyeshadows lately that I completely neglected blushes. I looked at my (not too huge) make up stash and realised that I was missing out on blushes. I only had one that I used continually and I was getting bored with it, so I broke down and purchased two Mac blushes – Two items finally crossed off on my rather extensive wishlist from Mac.

Mac powder blushes retail for $21 in the USA. ($17 in depotted/ pan form) and w30,000 in South Korea.

Here they are:
Dollymix. (Sheertone shimmer blush)

20140505-142416.jpg

Dollymix is a bright pink with peachy undertones. It was recommended by Wain Goss from Goss Makeup on YouTube. It appears very dark in the pan, but this one that will last you long because you only need the smallest amount to give your cheeks a healthy spring glow. I wore this on Saturday to church and after many weeks of being sick first with an ear infection, then with flu and most recently with a very bad case of food poisoning, a lot of people were saying how I looked like my healthy glowing self again. I really think I owe the compliments to this lovely blush over here. It’s lasted me a good 4 hours or more. I applied it first quite bright and then applied my foundation on top of that.

I am a very fair girl. NW15 to NW20 and I don’t find it too harsh if applied right. I can imagine this one working well with all skin tones.

The next one I nicked while depotting it šŸ˜¦ well now I know how not to depot a blush. ) Peachykeen took the hit and Dollymix (up next for depotting) survived it, unscathed.

Peachykeen: (Sheertone shimmer blush)

20140505-143448.jpg

Peachykeen is a shimmery peach blush. There is really no other way to describe it. It’s just the perfect peach. I don’t find the shimmer to be overwhelming. It’s just a perfect dewy effect. I’ve heard many rave reviews on this blush and I can totally understand why. They say a great dupe for this one is Benefit Cosmetics’ Bella Bamba, which has also been on my wishlist for a while.

I am overall very happy with my blushes. A little bummed that I nicked the one but we live and learn.

If you have any other awesome blushes to recommend from Mac, please let me know. I still have a long ways to go before filling up my large duo palette with blushes so recommend away.

ā¤

Amanda

2 thoughts on “Tiny Mac blush haul.

Leave a Reply

