Fourth of July Nail Look 1

Hey Ladies and Jellyspoons

Since it will be the United States’ Independence Day soon, I thought I would try a little nail look inspired by the USA flag.

Here it is:

20140701-153347-56027615.jpg

I used:
Faceshop’s Trendy Nails in BL606
Tony Moly’s GR10 (glittery stars)
Etude House’s xoxo Minnie 1

I searched all the Korean cosmetic brands for glittery stars and couldn’t find it anywhere so I eventually found this one at Tony Moly and I’m so pleased with it.

If you don’t catch enough stars on the first try, I’d suggest using a pair of tweezers. Tilt the bottle to the side and keep trying to catch the stars with your brush then take the tweezers, nip the stars one by one off the brush and place them where you’d like them on your nails. You can’t just keep painting them on with the brush because it will make the nail polish very thick and gooey on the nails and we don’t want that.

20140701-154141-56501721.jpg

I hope that you’ve enjoyed this post. I will try another look before the 4th if I have time. My studies are keeping me crazy busy at the moment, so please understand.

Have a great week!

Xox

Amanda

Leave a Reply

