Etude House Minnie Xoxo Collection

ehminnie

Ladies and Jellyspoons

I’ve been meaning to do this review for 6 months now, but I was hoping to get my hands on the items missing from the collection and then I got struck with ill health for which feels like a lifetime. I am however feeling better today and I’ve decided to write this review, whilst sipping Rooibos tea and listening to The Carpenters. (You can probably tell why I’m feeling better)

I’m going to start off by reviewing the nail polishes:

minnienails.jpg

I started off with #1 as the base colour (Red) in two coats and #4 as the top coat (white and pink ribbons and white and pink polka dots)

nails3.jpg

Next I used #2 (pink) as the base colour in two coats and #5 (silver ribbons with pink, white and silver)

nails4

 

Then I again used the #1 red base coat but this time with #6 (black Micky Mouse silhouettes with pink white and black dots) on top.

nail1.jpg

Lastly I used the pink base coat (#2) but this time with #3 (white Micky Mouse silhouettes with pink and white dots and metallic pink lines)

nails2

Now onto the face products. I got the Minnie xoxo Any Cushion Foundation:

minie

 

Any cushion is a very famous Korean foundation. I should really call it a BB cream since that’s what it is. It’s a liquid foundation kept within a sponge within a compact, which you apply with a puffer powder pad. You’d think that all compact foundation is usually either very creamy or powder, but this is a liquid foundation.

I’ve been wearing this exclusively for about 6 months and I absolutely love it. I’m afraid I won’t be posting pictures of my face as I am not well, but I will be doing that very soon with another Disney collaboration with Etude House and Disney. I beg some more of you patience. I will give it five stars for a BB cream though. It’s is just amazing!

Here come the face powders:

 

minnieblusher.jpg

minniemouse1

 

The first one is a blusher shaped in a Minnie Mouse face with lilac, peach and pink hues. This one is definitely matte. I’m not going to swatch these because I haven’t gotten it over my heart to use them yet. You will however find many swatch images on the net.

Here is the highlighter:

 

minnie1

miniemouse

The highlighter also has lilac and peach hues, but much lighter and more pearly. Again, I haven’t usedthis yet so I really don’t want to ruin it with a swatch.

Next up is the lipstick. There were two in the set but the red one sold out like hot cakes and I just couldn’t get my hot little hands on it.

This is #02 Bubble Pink:

minnielipstick

Here’s a lip swatch: 


I also only got two of the three eyeshadows.

minniexoxo

Here are the swatches. I got PK006 (matte bright pink) and PK005 (matte caramel brown):

 

I didn’t get the lashes, mascara or loose Minnie shaped glitter.

I hope you enjoyed this.

Till next time.

Xoxo

Amanda

6 thoughts on “Etude House Minnie Xoxo Collection

  1. What a cute collection! I remember seeing this online when it first came out thinking “Oh great, we isn’t Etude House sold here?”..
    The polishes look so nice. Love the glitter 🙂
    Oh, and: Rooibos tea = ❤ !

    • It’s adorable. I suppose I should start using the blushes, shadows and lippie. Just can’t get myself to use it. It’s so cute. There are many sites that have these online and ships internationally. You should check out ‘The musings of a muse’. She knows about these things before I do and I live here. Lol. She’s really on the ball and she orders most of their collections.

    • Yeah. They have a Disney princess theme out now 😦 and I wanted to buy Mac brushes. Meh. There goes my money. Etude House just knows how to get us to buy their things. So adorable and good quality in one. I grew up in Rooibos. Every South African does. It’s the taste of home. 😉

Leave a Reply

