Missha M Perfect Cover BB cream

IMG_0153.JPG

Ladies and Gentlebeasts

Those of you who’ve read my blog a lot know that I’ve been on a bit of an Etude House rut. I got bored oneday and started watching videos on YouTube about B.B creams. I saw so many rave reviews about his Missha B.B cream that I figured: I live in Korea. I might as well utilize that fact and start exploring brands other than Etude House. It was hard for me to do so without feeling like a bit of a traitor, but here goes:

I picked up number 21. Actually the lady at the Missha counter just picked it out for me, and as far as I know, it’s the lightest shade in the range. No surprise at all 🙂

On the iridescent red tube they printed the following: SPF 42/ PA +++

“Missha Perfect Cover B.B cream offers a novel skin are concept with B.B cream, which lightens skin tone by healing visible wrinkled and blemishes with excellent skin-cover ability, and prevents skin aging through effective whitening and anti-wrinkle properties.”

All the usual redundant blah blah 😉 firstly I doubt whether anything can make me any lighter since I’m already Snow-White-before-her-resurrecting-kiss-white. (Yes, corpse white is the colour.) I think the SPF 42 is cute. 🙂 because we all know once SPF is more than 30 it’s really just for marketing. They threw in an extra 2 after the big 40. Love it!

Here’s what it looks like firstly:

IMG_0154.JPG

As you can see it has quite a grey colour to it. Most Korean B.B creams are, but they oxidize and adapt to the colour of ones skin.

Here’s a semi blended out swatch:

IMG_0155-0.JPG

I can tell you, the rave about this product is all worth it. I don’t have a single complaint about this product. The coverage is good. It makes my skin look flawless. (Besides the bug bite on my forehead, but we can’t expect miracles) I have to say though: if you’re someone with large acne scars or stretched pores, you’ll need to conceal a bit before using this. It’s definitely not a full coverage kind of foundation. It’s actually more like a great tinted moisturizer with healing properties and sun screen. If you’re someone who is into light coverage, then this is definitely something I would recommend.

IMG_0158.JPG

I don’t always come on to WordPress, but when I do eye brows. I know they’re way too much, but I didn’t want to do my whole face again and I wanted to experiment with a different colour for the brows.

Have a great weekend, lovelies.

I’m going to do a battle of the B.B creams soon, so if you have any particular one that you’d like to see reviewed (granted that it’s Korean) please let me know.

Twoodles

Amanda.

9 thoughts on “Missha M Perfect Cover BB cream

      • I literally just got them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you!

        And I have to say I’m definitely into the Bright Fit, I like it wayyyy more than the Cotton Fit. I’m so pleased I got to try it out.

        I do feel like the Missha is definitely my perfect bb right now though; there’s something about the texture of the Etude ones that always bothers me when I put them on. I think it’s that they have a thicker coverage.

        Also, your handwriting is really cute. :3

      • Awesome!!! So pleased that you’ve received them. Korea post can so easily intercept a letter and remove things, and I was sure that it’s happened. I’m not sure which Bb cream I like the most of the Etude House ones, but I sure love this missha one.

  1. Just purchased the same BB cream & have to say i’m quite impressed with it so far. It doesn’t totally reach my level of love for SKIN79 pink, but it’s a really solid product for sure. And what i liked about it, i was able to pick the size. I went for the smaller version first to see if it fits my needs. 🙂

    xo, Luchessa.

Leave a Reply

