Etude House Princess Happy Ending Belle Purple Rose Lips

belle

Okay that was a mouthful.

Those of you who know me well, know that I’m obsessed with Beauty and the Beast and I’m equally obsessed with purple. Needless to say this post is going to be about both and I’m ecstatic about the product I’m about to review.

Etude House recently came out with a pretty extensive collection called Princess Happy Ending. It features Belle, Snow White, Cinderella and Jasmine. I’m afraid it doesn’t feature Ariel although it does feature Cinderella again even though they recently brought out a separate collection for Cinderella.

They have:
2 blushes
2 lipsticks
Bb cream
Mascara
3 Cream shadows
And nail lacquer sets.

I’ve only picked up the purple lippie as of yet, because the rest seems to be sold out already. (>_<) I’ll have to go hunting on my weekend off.

Here’s the lipstick:

fullsizerender

 

There’s definitely a rose theme around the Belle products. It’s typical of Etude House and although I expected it to be different, I still love it.

Look at the cute packaging:

img_2057

 

Oh, Etude House. Just take all my money. I don’t even mind. Seriously 

And here come the swatches:

belle3

fullsizerender-1

It’s a perfectly creamy, very pigmented product. It’s feels moisturizing and not drying at all. If I know the Etude House lipsticks, the staying power would’ve been better had it been a matte, but it would’ve been super drying. It also smells amazing. It’s not a strong rosy smell like their Dear My Blooming Lips Talk, but just a hint.

I don’t know about you, but I’m perfectly comfortable with rocking a plum or deeper purple in fall and winter.

I can’t vouch for its longevity, because I’ve just put it on for the image, but I’ll keep you updated.

There you go, Beauties and Gentlebeasts. Please pray or hold thumbs or do whatever it is you do that I can hunt down the rest of the collection.

Till next time, from a crazily busy, sleep deprived makeup fanatic.

Xoxo

Amanda

3 thoughts on “Etude House Princess Happy Ending Belle Purple Rose Lips

Leave a Reply

