Etude House Princess Happy Ending #1 Belle

belle

Dear Beauties and Gentle Beasts. I obviously managed to get my hands on a little more of the products ever since I last wrote.

Today I am sick in bed which is the only reason I can actually find the time to write this in my crazy schedule. Think 7am-9:30pm including metro rides for an hour in each direction. Is it any wonder I’m sick though…

Aaaanyway…
Here’s a picture of everything I managed to hunt down on this collection. Still battling to find 4 more items but I’ve pretty much given up already:

etude-house-princess

 

I will however be dealing with the Belle themed products of the collection, and progressively cover each princess after which I will do a round up of everything.

As you can see, most of the products are packaged in boxes that look like books. For a literature major and a Disney fanatic, this is more than enough excitement for this year!

Okay, so let’s get into the Belle Products.

I managed to get one blush, (I’m missing the other one), the lippie and the nail set:

belle6

 

The nail set comes in a booklet box that says: “I want so much more than they’ve planned. ” It contains two nails lacquers and one sheet of nail art stickers. (Every princess comes with her set just like this.)

Here’s the look I did with mine. My hands aren’t my best asset guys, I know. Teeny tiny nails and all, I hope you get the gist:

belle5

The base coat is a magenta plum colour and the top coat is a honey gold light metallic. I chose to wear the light colour on my ring finger, though you could wear it over the plum.

The stickers are gold and pink roses, crowns and creeper plant swirls:

 

The lipstick is a perfect fall purple. (My favourite colour). I’ve done a separate review on this as it was the first product I got from the collection, but I’ll put it in here anyway:

img_2057

fullsizerender

 

As you can see: the packaging is just adorable and it has that matching creeper plant theme.

Here is the swatch:

belle3

And on the lips:

fullsizerender-1

I would’ve liked for it to be more purple, but it seems to be the general trend that when a lipstick seems purple, it wears more magenta on the lips. 

And the last product I got was the blush: (I got #1 Pink Shine Blush)

princess-happy-ending-belle-rose-cheek-blusher-1.jpg

By some terrible cough up I had lost a lot of my pictures so I will post the promotional one and take a picture of what’s left of my blush, which doesn’t resemble a perfect rose anymore:

I hope you enjoyed this post. I’m up to have dinner with the Beast and I’m singing ‘Tale as old as time’ in my head since I don’t have voice.

Xoxox.

Amanda.

4 thoughts on “Etude House Princess Happy Ending #1 Belle

  1. It’s terrible how much of a sucker I am for Disney Princess related makeup… I should probably be glad that we don’t get either Sephora or (regularly) Etude House here, or I would… have a lot more makeup >_<. Belle and Jasmine are my favourite princesses! The rosegold polish and the lipstick look super pretty. 🙂 Hope you're feeling better soon!

Leave a Reply

