Etude House Fantastic Color Eyes Cherry Blossom 

eh-pal

Dear Ladies and Jellyspoons.

I just recently reviewed Rose Garden, which is the other palette that was released for spring of this year. Feel free to have a look at my blog to see that review. I will now be reviewing Fantastic Eyes Cherry Blossom. Etude House occasionally comes out with 2 palettes like these. Last year in Sept they came out with two Halloween palette which I wish with all my heart I know of, but I somehow missed it. I was however blessed to be able toe get both of the spring collection palettes of this year.
This is Cherry Blossom: 

img_2347

img_2346.jpg

Observe the packaging. Etude House never lets us down on the packaging. (Which is why I’m always broke. Not eve sad about it)
The palette comes with 6 beautiful spring shades, a mirror (which I’m covering with the box) and a double ended shadow sponge.
Here are the swatches from left to right:

etude-house

Cherry Coke is a satin chocolate brown with gold irredensance.  It’s quite pigmented and perfect for a brow fill or a crease colour.

Cherry March is a matte hot pink. It’s quite sheer and needed double layering, but that’s the case for most mattes and it is not the shade you want to be highly pigmented on your eyes, since it can make one look sickly if used wrong. I’m pretty sure I’ll be using it as a blush as well

Baby Peony is the perfect discription of this colour. It’s a light baby/ peony pink in matte. It is also quite sheer and I’d also want to try using it for both the eyed and the cheeks.
Hello Spring is the most gorgeous lustre of pink and silver and pearly glitter. It’s definitely something to layer on top of another colour to bring on some sparkle. It’s definitely the most unique and my favouritr shade in this palette.

Flower Walk is a metallic chocolate brown with rose gold undertones. It’s another favourite of mine. It will make a perfect crease colour for blue eyes and it has very good colour pay off and pigmentation.

Warm Morning is a metalic caramel brown/ rose gold. Beautiful colour pay off and pigmentation as well.
This palette definitely get 5 stars from me. I’m strongly considering buying a back up. The price point is only $13 so one can’t go wrong.
There you have it, Lovelies. I’ll post pictures of looks very soon. I’m just recovering from an Easter get away and my face isn’t picture ready. ☺️
Have a lovely week!

Xoxo

Amanda

2 thoughts on “Etude House Fantastic Color Eyes Cherry Blossom 

Leave a Reply

