Red My Lips 2016 

red-my-lips-2-medium
Ladies and Gentlemen

Usually my blogs aren’t sad and deep, but this time it is. If you haven’t heard of Red My Lips yet, then I’ll briefly explain it here. RML is a campaign that started in 2012. It’s a non profit organization. During the month of April, individuals all around the works pledge to wear red lipstick every single day of the month to raise awareness about sexual assault and any forms of sexual abuse. This doesn’t exclude the male gender, as many may know, and many men have pledged to wear red lipstick right along with their sisters and girlfriends.
Today’s blog is going to be an inspiration (let’s hope) for those who are interested in the cause. Here are a few options that I have in my collection to help make the cause fun and interesting:

red-lipstick-solves
Mac Ruby woo:macrubywoo

Mac Russian Red:

rusian-red
Mac Viva Glam 1:

macvivaglam1

Mac Lady Bug:

ladybug

Mac Red:macred

Mac Cherry Lip Liner:fullsizerender-2

OCC Liptar Stalker:fullsizerender-1

OCC Liptar Vintage:

fullsizerender

Urban Decay 69:

urban-decay-69

Peripera Peri’s Tint 1:

img_8087
Innisfree Creammellow #8:

creammellow8

Etude House Dear My Wish Lips Talk RD301:

dmwlt
Etude House Dear My Color Pop OR 221:

dmcp

 

I will be adding images of each as I go through this cause, so be patient.
For more information go to: http://www.redmylips.org

Be sure to check out the ways in which you can help aside from wearing red lipstick, by purchasing merchandise, donating etc.

img_8851

I hope many of you will be joining me this month.
Lots of love

Amanda Koker

img_8853

Leave a Reply

