Beyond Alice Through The Looking Glass Lipsticks 


Dear Ladies and Jellyspoons
This collection review is going to come piece by piece because as you can imagine, these products are flying off the shelves and selling out like hot cakes, and I wasn’t able to get my hands on everything yet.
Beyond Cosmetics has decided to do another lovely collection featuring Disney’s Alice In Wonderland. I WISH that I was able to snag the previous collection, to review for you, and because I am low key obsessed with Alice in Wonderland. I was very blessed to be able to get my hands on four of the six  lipsticks with the new collaboration and I got the cushion foundation as well. Today however I will only be talking about the lipsticks, as to not make my reviews to lengthily and bore you to death. I had to specifically order the two red ones because they were already out of stock, and then I wasn’t able to get the orange ones as of yet, but I’ll add them to the blog as soon as I can. For now I will be reviewing numbers  1, 2, 4 and 6.
Beyond Alice in Blooming Two Tone.png
As you can see, the lipsticks come in the most beautiful clear containers (representing the looking glass) with tiny little silver iridescent silhouettes of Alice on the inner shaft of the container.

What has not been featured on this photograph is that the lipsticks are two toned, each featuring a trippy, spade (from the card game) triangular shape in an alternative colour.

Number 1. Cherry Peony (체리 피오니)

fullsizerender-1

Cherry Peony is a pinup red with a peachy coral center.

Here it is on my lips:

fullsizerender-5

As you can tell, it’s more balmy than it is a lipstick, and the two toned ombre isn’t very noticeable. I am not too disappointed because the packaging concept is absolutely fantastic!

Number 2. Rose Quarts (로즈쿼츠)

fullsizerender-6

Rose Quarts is a baby pink with an opaque center. Again, it doesn’t show up wondrously on the lips, but they tried. I wonder if there is perhaps a special way in which to apply two toned lipsticks to show both the colours…

FullSizeRender-7.jpg

 

Number 4. Redsy Pansy (레디쉬팬지)

 

fullsizerender-4

Redsy Pansy is another pinup red but this time the center is fuchsia (guava).

fullsizerender-2

 

Here you can pick up on the ombre better than the others, in my opinion.

 

Number 6. Coral Cosmos (코랄 코스모스)

fullsizerender-3

This one is my favourite with regards to colour combinations. It’s a deep fuchsia with a peachy center.

fullsizerender

The verdict:

Pros:

Amazing packaging!!!

Reasonably Cheap. w12 000 each

Creamy, balmy texture.

Not drying.

Lovely, fruity smell.

Cons:

Ombre or two toned not very impressive.

Some of the colours are quite similar.

Nothing purple or blue or outlandish like the fairy tail.

Would I repurchase? Yes, absolutely! These are my new favourites, because Alice!!!

Tell me your thoughts on these. I will be adding the last two of the collection to this review soon. That’s if I can get my hands on them.

xoxo

Amanda

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

