Na-Eorilttae Edgeholic Door Mascara

door_mascara
Today I am starting off with a 5 part series of reviews of NA-EORILTTAE cosmetics. I was asked to review these products, but I will be giving you my 100 percent honest opinion on these products regardless.

Na-Eorilttae means “when I was young” and it is a new innovative South Korean beauty brand with its focus on antibacterial makeup. They wanted to find a way in which the spoolies, sponges and puffs of their products remain clean and bacteria free. It’s definitely more high end than the average Korean products I review, and you can feel the quality not only in the packaging, but the products as well.

Today I will start off by reviewing an eye product:  Edgeholic Door Mascara (Power Volume).

Edgeholic Door Mascara plays a great part in the brand’s antibacterial innovations, in that the container is designed to lock once you’ve removed the brush, sealing off the product and not allowing air to penetrate through the opening which could potentially cause premature drying and the spread of air born bacteria. This is a big deal for me, since I always end up with a container half full of dried up mascara.

fullsizerender
My lashes are quite long, although quite fine as well.  I was asked to choose one of five different mascaras, and I chose the Power Volume one.
Here is what the product looks like:

IMG_1197.JPG

As you can see: the packaging is very classy. Black with a gold print and gold twist open top.

Here is what the brush looks like:

IMG_1203.JPG

It’s an avaraged sized brush, and there doesn’t seem to be anything special about it, but I am very very impressed with the results.

Here are the before and after pictures: (please excuse my dark circles. I have a cold and my concealer game isn’t on point today)IMG_1200.JPG
As you can see, my lashes are curled back and really given so much volume without looking clumpy or gross. I really don’t like using a lash curler so I love that these make my lashes look curled. I can’t tell whether this one is meant to be waterproof, but it sure feels like it is. I had to use a makeup wipe to remove it.
I must say I was very apprehensive about testing a Mascara, especially with a sponsored blog because I have had allergic reactions to some other brands like Etude House and Lancôme, and that is no indication of the quality of the product, but rather just one pesky ingredient that doesn’t gel with me. Although Lancôme is high end, there is an unknown ingredient that just doesn’t go well with my ultra sensitive eyes and skin. This mascara does however work well without any level of sensitivity, and I’ve worn it for a good week, every day at least.
These are not available on the site as of yet, but I’ll be able to give you an update on the price soon.

Naeoriltae
Pros:

waterproof, non drying and antibacterial.

Beautiful colour

Massive volume without clumping

Luscious lashes for days.

Cons: not available yet, but hold onto your seats
Would I purchase this? Yes, absolutely! For someone who struggles with finding a good mascara that doesn’t cause adverse reactions, and someone who always ends up with dry mascara long before it’s finished, I would buy this without a second thought.

There you have it guys. I’ll be reviewing a lovely lipstick next, so keep your eyes pealed.
Love
Amanda

One thought on “Na-Eorilttae Edgeholic Door Mascara

  1. Pingback: NA-EORILTTAE Persona Cushion Liptint Review | makeupwithkokerface

Leave a Reply

