NA-EORILTTAE Persona Cushion Liptint Review

naeorilttae-tint

 

Hello Ladies and Jellybeans

I am busy with a 5 part blog series on products that I have been asked to review for Amore Pacific and their new brand called Na-Eorilttae.

Na-Eorilttae means “when I was young” in Hangul (Korean), and it’s a new innovative brand with its focus on clean, makeup and antibacterial applicators. Their cushion foundation puffs, lip tint sponges, brushes and spoolies are all designed to remain clean and free of any germs or bacteria; and their mascara and lipgloss containers are designed to not allow air to penetrate through the opening, while the product is being used; preventing the spread of germs and airborne bacteria, as well as preventing premature drying.

I have posted a review on their Edgeholic Door Mascara. You can find it here:
Today I will be reviewing one of two lip products: Persona Cushion Liptint is in a series of five different matte lipsticks. They are called lip tints, but they apply like matte lipstick from a tube. The products is dual ended. On the one end you get a retractable lipstick, and on the other a sponge tip that is meant to work as a spoolie with which you remove smudges or feathering, which can often happen when wearing matte lip products.  I was asked to choose one of five different colours, and this burnt orange colour appealed to me the most, since I love deep reds and oranges and it matches fall perfectly.

This is what the packaging looks like:

FullSizeRender.jpg

 

And this is the sponge, which is one of their bacteria free applicators:

FullSizeRender-4.jpg

 

Here is what the product looks like in the packaging:

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

 

This is what the it looks like swatched on my hand:

FullSizeRender-5.jpg
And here it is on my lips. (I’m an NW15-20 in MAC foundations for reference):

FullSizeRender-6.jpg

These are definitely matte, but not like typical super drying matte lipsticks. It definitely has a creamier application.

I am very pleased with these products over all, and I will definitely be getting some of the other lipsticks for future reviews.

Here is where you can find them:

Naeorilttae

They are currently on sale for w11 200 per lipstick, and the original price is w16 000. For me that is a reasonable price,  considering the quality of these products. Average Korean brands have a price range or w12 000 – w15000, so to me they are affordable and worth every scent.

There you have it, beauties. I will be reviewing three more Na-Eorilttae products in the near future, so keep your eyes peeled.

Love

Amanda

Leave a Reply

