I refrigerate my makeup.

Hi Ladies and Jellyspoons.

I thought I was the only crazy one who thinks it’s necessary to keep my lipsticks in the fridge. For me, especially in summer, it makes sense to keep them cool this way. Especially since I don’t like using the AC too much.

Well, I decided to do some research on this and found out that there is actually method in the madness:

If you’re someone who likes buying special editions that are out of production, or like buying back ups for lipsticks that you love, this is a great idea. Lipsticks, just like food, contain oils that over time will go rancid. (Gross thought right there) It’s true. So keeping your lipsticks, liners, foundations and perfumes in the fridge will prolong their life.

Be careful though not to have them in too cold a fridge. The oils in the lipsticks will surface, causing the lipsticks to no longer glide on smoothly.

I don’t know about you, but when I pay $28 for a lipstick, (yes, that’s what Mac lippies go for in Korea) I want to make sure I preserve them as well as I can. 🙂

Where do you keep your stashes? Anyone else put their makeup in the fridge?

xox 

Amanda

2 thoughts on “I refrigerate my makeup.

Leave a Reply

