Chateau Labiotte Wine Lip Tint

wine-tint

Hi Ladies and Jelloshots

Yes, as promised, I am back with another Labiotte cosmetics review. Last week I uploaded a review of their wine Lipstick,  and today I will be reviewing the much more popular Wine Lip tint.

About the brand: Chateau Labiotte hit the Korean cosmetic scene by storm with their new, attractive wine themed makeup line, complete with lipstick, lip tint, foundation, eye shadow palette, skincare, mascara, blusher… you get my drift.

I sincerely thought the lipstick would be the biggest rave of all, but it seems the lip tint is much more popular. I personally prefer a good lipstick to a good lip tint, but that obviously puts in me in the minority. I was seriously tempted to just pick out two lipsticks, but I thought for the sake of variety on my site, I’d get a tint and review it as well. I chose this lovely burgundy called Merlot Burgundy (메를로건디)FullSizeRender-1.jpg

It comes with a doe foot applicator which is the best applicator for a gloss or tint in my opinion.

The first thing that I noticed about these products is that they straight up smell like wine.

Here is what it looks like swatched:

fullsizerender

And this is what it looks like on my lips:fullsizerender-2

As you can see is disperses fairly evenly, probably depending on you lip tint application skills 🙂 of which I have zero to none. I really the way it actually cover the inner part of my bottom lip. Lipstick usually doesn’t adhere to that part of my lip at all and it drives me demented. I am happy with the results though. I was able to remove it after a couple of hours using a makeup wipe.

My take:

I need to get used to the concept of a lip tint, since it’s something I hardly ever wear, although I should probably wear it more since I don’t have the most rosy undertones on my natural lips due to anemia, and lip tints don’t transfer on glasses or you husband’s face.

Would I repurchase. Yes, absolutely. Would I pick this over their lipsticks? No, undoubtably not. I really love matte lipsticks, and the wine bottle concept is a great catch for me, which is why I’d much more likely end up with all the lipsticks than half of the tints. In saying that, for what it is, it is a really great product. I know my love for lipsticks over lip tints is an unpopular opinion which is why I knew I needed to at least try it. Maybe my new year’s resolution should be to actually wear my lip tints 🙂

What would you say? The lipstick or the lip tint, if you absolutely had to choose? Let me know in the comments.

Lots of love

Amanda

wine-gif

Leave a Reply

