Bell Lip Tint Review

bell-liptint

Hi Ladies and Jellyspoons

I promised you that I’d become more open minded to the idea of lip tint. Well I am proudly presenting another lip tint review for you, so you all can see that I am trying, and I must admit, I’m getting more open to the idea for sure 😉

It’s funny because I was out with some friends for one of our friend’s birthday and I had bought her some lipsticks. She commented how she loves them, but that lip tints just last so much longer on her lips. And it got me really intrigued about the whole concept.

Some of you may know that I collect dolls. I get them from a stationary store called Artbox here in Korea. As I went to the pay point I saw these displayed on the counter, and you all know how much I love the colour purple, which in all honesty is so hard to find in Korea as a lip product because they all end up being bright pink. I just had to try these, so I picked up the purple one which is number 6.

Bell is Polish cosmetic brand that claims to be hypoallergenic. You can look at their site over here. I am actually quite surprised that this is a Polish product. I really expected it to be Japanese or Korean since lip tints were innovated here in the east. Here is what it looks like:

fullsizerender-2

What it is:

It claims to be a sort of permanent marker for the lips.

It comes with a doe foot applicator and when you first apply it looks quite blue based purple.IMG_1951.JPG

I thought:  yikes, I wanted purple and now I’m going to look like an alien! Here is the swatch:

fullsizerender

Surprisingly enough once it dries it changes to a more magenta type purple:

fullsizerender-1

With regards to it being permanent: Yeah this stuff doesn’t budge, hey. I took a strong oil based wipe and tried and tried to get it off with no success. Here is what it looked like after vigorous wiping:


The verdict:

They retail for $16 which I’d be willing to pay again, especially knowing that it’s European. 

It promises that it’s permanent and it sure is. I’m sure this stuff won’t come off till I scrub my lips tomorrow morning. 

They only come in 6 shades, so if I hypothetically wanted them all, it wouldn’t break my bank account. I can tell you right now I want the red ones and the pink one. So will I repurchase? Yes. And I know my friend will love me forever if I got her some too. 

Have you tried any of their products? Tell me what you think.

love

Amanda

Leave a Reply

