Etude House Melancholy Budapest

etude-house-budapest2

Hi Ladies and Jellyspoons

I’m here with another release by my favourite Korean cosmetics brand. This time they really are making me poor with the lovely new Melancholy Budapest eyeshadow collection. Isn’t that just the saddest and cutest name at the same time?  I’ve always wanted to visit Hungary.

Etude House Look At My Eyes is their permanent eye shadow collection, and with its huge range or colours and finishes and their less than $5 price point, is it any wonder why they are such popular products. They also have palettes in which you can depot them, which as some of you may know, is a big deal for me. From time to time they come out with special edition collaborations with one or two special edition shadows, but this time they’ve come out with a large selection of high quality special editions, and I literally want them all.

I managed to get six of them and as far as I can make out there are about 30. I will do an update as soon as I’ve got my hands on a few more of them. I created a little Christmas tree instead of a balloon show 😉 There are the ones which appealed to me the most.

Here are the swatches with a flash and with natural light:

From the top to the bottom:

PK015:

po015

pk015

Here’s the swatch:

pk015_

PK 015 Is a coral with pink undertones.

BR425:

br425

br425

And the swatch:

BR425 Is coppery metallic gold. 

br425

RD307:

rd307

rd307_

And the swatch:

RD307 Is a antique metallic copper wit rose gold undertones.

rd307

PP501:

pp510

pp510

And the swatch:

PP501 Is a duo chrome metallic lilac with a blue sheen. 

pp510_

BK803:

bk803bk803

BK803 is a navy blue with sky blue glitter flecks. 

bk803

BL 606:

bl606

bl606

BL6O6 Is a metalic navy blue with a slight red duo chrome.

bl606

As you can see, these are fantastic quality and the entire range, wheter it be special edition or permanent of the Look At My Eyes eye shadows are price beteen W3000 and W7000. I already know that a lot of them are dupes for MAC and URBAN DECAY shadows. I will do an extensive blog on that in the future. The permanent collection is designed so you can depot them and put them in a palette. I have been meaning to review my palette for you for the longest time, and promise do so in the month of February. 

They have another constellation themed collection that is coming out soon, and I will make sure to pick a few up within the next month. So keep your eyes peeled.

What do you think of these? Have you been to Budapest? It has always been on my bucket list and I will have to make a plan to make it happen. 

xoxo

Amanda

 

4 thoughts on “Etude House Melancholy Budapest

Leave a comment