The Faceshop Snow White Lipstick and Lip Tint Review

faceshop

Hi Ladies and Jellyspoons

Today I have very special review for you and this time it’s from The Faceshop. The Faceshop is another amazing Korean cosmetic brand that I feel doesn’t get enough love on social media.

Some of you may know that I am a die hard Disney Classics fan and that I’m equally fond of Hans Christian Andersen‘s fairy tales, of which The Little Mermaid is my favourite. I did however wake up a little too late to the fact that The Faceshop is having a Disney Princess collab, so I was only able to get the two Snow White lip products so far.

Here are some of the collection’s promotional images:

The lipsticks:

disney-lipstick

The lip tint/ glass line:

4947916483723264

I was only able to get the Snow White lip products and I desperately wanted to get the Little Mermaid ones too. I don’t need the others, but I might pick them up when I see them. I’m more a Disney classics fan than the modern ones.

Here they are:

fullsizerender-7

As you can see, the packaging is as fantastic as they look in the promotion image. What I found surprising is that the red part of the lipstick container is the lid. The white part with the heart is the actual shaft containing the retractable lipstick product:

fullsizerender

Here is what it looks like open:

fullsizerender-4

To me the lipstick shape looks exactly like the Etude House Dear My Wish Lip Talk line. The texture is also pretty similar. I’m assuming they are using the same mould for the lipstick product itself, which doesn’t bother me. It’s a different brand with different strong points, and the quality is absolutely outstanding.

Here is the swatch:

fullsizerender-1

And here is what it looks like on the lips:

fullsizerender-5

It’s very creamy and applies effortlessly with vivid colour. I wish they had these as permanents since they are so good, and this sort of red is universal for all skintones and can be worn in all seasons.

The next product I got is the Snow White Tint Glass.

fullsizerender-2

I really appreciate the fact that even the little Snow White picture differs from the one on the lipstick. They’ve gone through a lot of trouble to make this line as amazing as it is, and for the prices they charge per product, you really must commend them for it.

The tint glass comes with a doe foot applicator, which is my favourite kind for tint, glosses or liquid lipsticks. It makes the application even without being it being splotchy.

img_2198

Here is the swatch:

fullsizerender-3

Here is the lip swatch:

fullsizerender-6

I am extremely  bummed that I wasn’t able to get the Ariel part of this collection, which seems to have been the most popular part as well. I am hoping that they will restock soon so I can get my hands on them, else I might have to turn to amazon.

What did you think of the promo picture. Did anything catch you eye?

Let me know in the comment section below.

xoxo

Amanda

 

 

One thought on “The Faceshop Snow White Lipstick and Lip Tint Review

  1. Pingback: The Faceshop Disney Princess Lip tint-glass review. | makeupwithkokerface

Leave a Reply

