Tony Moly Petite Blusher Delight


Hi Ladies and Jellyspoons

Today I will be reviewing some blushes, and this time it’s by Tony Moly. The Petite Blusher Delight blushes are very similar to Etude House Lovely Cookie blushers, but they come in black packaging and they come in a line of only 3 different colours, or which I was able to hunt down 2.

Here they are:

fullsizerender

 

As you can tell, they are similar to the Etude House blushers in that they are in the almost exact same dome shaped, macaron cookie style casing, and they come with ribboned puffers as well. 

#1 Petite Pink is a lovely baby pink with a slight silver sparkle. 

fullsizerender-1

It’s not overly sparkly, but just ever so slight so that one can almost not really pick it up on a swatch or while you’re wearing it. I personally prefer blushes to have less shine and more colour, so this one work perfectly for giving my pale face just enough of a healthy, rosy glow. 

Here’s the swatch:

fullsizerender-3

The next one I got is #2 Petite Peach:

fullsizerender-4

Petite Peach in the pan is not what I would call peachy. It’s more a magenta. It also has a very slight silver sheen, but even less than Petite Pink, but once you swatch it definitely comes off more peachy. 

Here’s the swatch: 

fullsizerender-2

I tried without success to hunt down #3 Petite Coral. I will not give up though, and once I do get my hands on it, I will add it to this blog and reblog it.

My thoughts:

Honestly, I’ve been wearing these more frequently than my MAC and Benefit blushes. They are cute and compact. They are really affordable at the ₩5000 (roughly $5) price tag, and they are of a fantastic quality, that is only to be expected from Korean cosmetics brands. 

Have you tried any Korean blushers lately, or are you perhaps interested in trying one but you want to know whether it’s worth it? Let me know and I’ll look into it. 

xoxo

Amanda

 

 

Leave a Reply

