The Faceshop Disney Princess Lip tint-glass review.

4947916483723264

Hi Ladies and Jellyspoons

I promised that I would try and track down more of these lovely lip products, and I am back with another lip tint gloss.

The Faceshop has recently decided to do a huge Disney collaboration. The featured not only the Disney Princesses, but also Pooh Bear, Monster’s Inc, Mickey Mouse and more. I am somewhat interested in the Mickey Mouse collection, but the Disney Princess collection really grabbed my attention. I did sadly wake up a little late to this, so by the time I got to the Faceshop, the Little Mermaid products, which were by far the most popular, were already sold out. I will keep trying to track them down, but I’m not holding my breath. 

Some of you might have seen  my review on the two Snow White lip products. If you haven’t you can see it here.

I was able to track down the Cinderella tint and I will be reviewing that along with the Snow White tint that also featured in my previous review.

First off, here is the promotional image of some of the products that were available in this collection:

faceshop

There are three lipsticks, three tints, two palettes which are exactly the same, aside from the packaging, an extensive nail polish collection, cushion foundations and hand creams. 

I didn’t really want the Tangled Rapunzel products since I am more an old school Disney Princess fan, but now thinking about it, I will pick them up if I can find them. I was able to track down two of the tints, including Snow White and Cinderella, and I also got the Snow White lipstick and some of the masks. When I do eventually (touch wood) get my hands on the Ariel lip tint, I will add it to this review and reblog it. 

Here are the tints I was able to get my hands on:

fullsizerender-9

Here is #2 Cinderella swatched:

fullsizerender-10

It’s very vivid orange, and probably not for everyone, but I appreciate what it looks like on me, and I feel like I can pull it off with my fair skin and black hair. 

It comes with a dew foot applicator:

img_2301

They always come in handy with liquid lip products, as you can apply it neatly on the lips and along the cupid’s bow without it looking messy.

This is what it looks like on my lips:

fullsizerender-8

It’s a lot more orange on the lips as it looks in the tube. It looks very luminescent in the container.  

Here is Snow White swatched:

fullsizerender-3

Here it is on the applicator:

img_2198

And this is what it looks like on my lips:

fullsizerender-6

Overall these products are fantastic. The application is smooth and not messy at all. Something that really stood out for me about this collection is that every product has a different image. The lipstick featuring Snow White and Ariel have different images to the lip tints that feature them. They have really gone the extra mile with this collection, and the fact that it has sold out like hot cakes, should be a big indication of the quality they provide. 

The only negative thing I can say about these is that they featured a modern princess, which to me seemed so out of place. They could’ve used Belle instead, in my opinion. I also am so so bummed that I wasn’t able to get the Ariel products, since she is by far my favourite Disney Princess. 

That’s all from me for now. Hold your thumbs that I can come back soon with good news about the Ariel products!

Lots of love

Amanda 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

