Etude House Dear Darling Tint Review

fullsizerender-1

Hello Everyone

I am back with another lip tint review, as promised. I’m actually really opening up to the idea of my lips being “Cool Aid” stained. 🙂

I’ve had this one for quite some time and I have actually reviewed it before but due to some cough up I’ve lost almost all of my pictures and some of my blogs and it’s been chaos to try and get everything back in order again. I thought I’d do a more thorough review than before with better photography, so it’s not a train smash.

Etude House has an extensive amount of various types of tints, but this one comes from a fairly limited line. There are only 4 in the line. I have number one.

Here is the promotional image from their site:

deardarling

The very first picture I posted is of the one I have. It’s a beautiful dark pink colour in the tube, but it turns out to be much lighter when swatched and on the lips.

It comes with a dew foot applicator, which in my opinion is always the best for any liquid lip product:

FullSizeRender-5.jpg

Here is the swatch on my wrist:

fullsizerender-4

So even though the product is a dark berry liquid, it’s a much pinker once it dries:

fullsizerender-2

This is definitely a hardy tint. I wore it yesterday and I was actually struggling to get it off today, as I was taking other lip images for my blog. I required a lip scrub to get the last patches of pink off my lips. If you are someone who prefers lip tint for this very reason, then you know this is one you want to try out 😉

The verdict:

Long lasting as. Won’t budge for anything. Smells fruity. A little goes a very long way. Inexpensive. Cute.

I’m definitely looking into getting more of these in the near future. 

Let me know what you thoughts are on tints in general.

xox 

Amanda

Leave a Reply

