Peripera Peri’s Ink Moist

Hello Everyone

I’m back with another Peripera review for you. These are two more products that I picked up from Watson’s after I had almost lost my Peri’s tint crayon. Long story short, I got it back but felt sentimental so I splurged a bit.

Peri’s Ink is a bestseller and their original line doesn’t have the word moist added to it. I’m aware this isn’t a word that bears good connotations for many people, but there’s logic in the name 😉 The original line is a tint that dries matte and therefor has a dry finish to it after application and drying, where the Moist line is more like a gloss and doesn’t dry as fast and as matte as the original line, from whence the word moist.

The packaging is similar to the original line in the bottles are shaped exactly the same, like little a ink well with a dropper, and an adorable anime girl as the mascot. The only difference I can make out is that the Moist line has a shiny covering on the little bottle, where the original line doesn’t.

This is what the packaging looks like:

fullsizerender-2

As you can tell, the containers and the boxes have a metalic sheen to them.

I got Top Red and Soul Burgundy. Here are the swatches:

FullSizeRender-3.jpg

and here they are on the lips:

Top Red:

fullsizerender

Soul Burgundy:

fullsizerender-1

I wore these products non stop over the last few weeks and I can’t get enough of them. The only thing I really say is that it can be a bit patchy if it’s not evenly distributed on the lips. I also don’t have a very defined lip line, so it’ easy for me to have liquid products seep into the folds and the fine lines around my mouth which can cause feathering. I’ve heard people complain that the types of products can stain, but I must admit I always, as a rule, apply lip balm before I use a tint because tints are known to by very drying. This product isn’t super drying though, which is why they called it Moist I would guess. 

Have you caught on to the lip tint hype yet? What are your thoughts? Do you have any favourites that  you’d like me to try out? Please let me know in the comment section below. 

xox

Amanda 

 

*As a disclaimer, I don’t use any form of photo manipulation in my images, since I don’t think that’s ethical. My images are taken in natural light. I specifically take a batch of photos for my blogs on Sundays since that’s the only day that I get a break with actual sunlight. I’d like for you to see my skin with the makeup as it is, to make my reviews honest and objective, but that means you’ll have to contend with my little peach hairs, visible pores, dry patches on the the lips, coffee stained teeth and a blemishes from time to time. 

Leave a Reply

