Peripera Rouge Pang Review

1409637443719

Hi Ladies and Jellyspoons

I just recently almost lost my Peripera Tint Crayon, but got it back. To cut a long story short, I got a tad sentimental and ended up in Watson’s where I picked up a few Peripera products, which I will be reviewing for here. 

When I reviewed that lip crayon, someone had suggested that I check out their Rouge Pang line, and I’m glad I did. They are not only adorably packaged which is to be expected from Peripera, but they are also really great products, which is why it is not surprise why they are so famous among the Korean beauty community. 

This is the one I got:

fullsizerender-3

It’s definitely as cute as it looks in the promotional image, if not cuter. The container has a slanted top in the colour of the product, which is always ideal. There’s nothing as daunting as trying to find one particular colour among 20 odd similar lipstick containers. It gets exhausting at times. 

This is what it looks like in the tube:

fullsizerender

It’s a beautiful shade of magenta. I feel like magenta is a hard colour to explain. It’s a orangy, red with coral undertones. 

This is what it looks like swatched:

fullsizerender-2

And this is what it looks like on my lips:

fullsizerender-1

This product is not like the Peri’s Tint Crayon at all, since that line comes in a matte finish, whereas this line is more creamy. It does remind me a little of the Etude House Dear My Wish Lips line in the way it applies very smoothly and with vivid colour pay off. 

The verdict:

Well all I can say is it’s not every day a brand makes me want to purchase the entire collection becaus it’s just so great. I really like this product I will definitely be picking up some of the darker colours and the purple to review for you in the future.

Which Peripera product appeals to you most and why? I’m definitely going to be exploring this brand better in the future. 

lots of love

Amanda

2 thoughts on “Peripera Rouge Pang Review

  1. Love your blog! I also agree it’s so helpful for the lipstick color to be evident when the package is closed. Where can you buy Peripera? Is it Club Clio?

Leave a Reply

