MAC Halsey Lipstick Review

machalsey

Hi Ladies and Jellyspoons

I have come realize that although my blog focusses mainly on Korean brands, my odd MAC lipstick reviews have gotten a lot of love from you all. I have a pretty extensive collection so far, so I thought I’d throw in a random MAC lippie review from time to time.

This particular lipstick is a limited edition that I really knew I needed from the first time I saw this promotional image. I have goth side to me, and although my hair isn’t dyed with Manic Panic blue hair dye, I was confident that this lipstick would suit me due to the fact that I have similar colouring and features to Halsey. My hair is currently blue black which isn’t clashing with this unique grey lipstick.

If you’re unfamiliar with Halsey, you can look her up over here. 

This is what the lipstick looks like: I was expecting the packaging to be different from the norm, but it is actually just the box that is unique:

 

This is what it looks like swatched:

fullsizerender-1

 

And this is what it looks like on my lips:

fullsizerender

The red around my lips is from watching Russian Red earlier, as I only get one full day of sunshine per week in which to work on my blogs, I have to utilize it really well.

Halsey is a blue grey matte. When you think of matte, it’s not the typical matte formula that straight away causes your lips to dry out, but a more velvety sort of matte. I still say this colour is not for everyone and I know I won’t wear it to church or religious choir performances, but I will wear it on a night out with friends, paired with a grungy black out fit and Dr Martens.

And yes, I look a bit like Wednesday from the  Adam’s Family:


 

Would I repurchase. I think I probably won’t just because it’s not something I’m going to be wearing on a day to day basis. I also know that NYX and Lime Crime have similar permanent lipsticks. Trying to get your hand on a limited edition MAC lipstick can be quite grueling and you have to weigh up wether it is worth it.

 

That’s it from me

Lots of love

Amanda

 

 

Leave a Reply

