Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips Matte

etude-house-dear-my-blooming-lips-talk

Hi Ladies and Jellyspoons

Those of you who know me a little better, know that I have a very soft spot for Etude House lipsticks. I have been a fan of theirs ever since a friend of mine gifted me one of their Dear My Blooming Lips Talk lipsticks in 2012. Over the year I have accumulated quite a collection, and you can probably picture me freaking out in a bad way when I saw this (what seemed like) a while new line of lipsticks 🙂 Luckily this is not a new line, but they just chose to revamp their packaging and arrange the lipsticks according to their different finishes. I’ve always been a fan of matte (or Matt as they call it) lipsticks, so I decided to pick up a few more to add to my collection.

First off, here is the comparison between the old and the new packaging:EtudeHouseDMBLT.jpg

As you can tell the old packaging looked like the pillars of a dynasty or castle, whereas the new ones are more cylindrical and sleek. The old ones also have a smooth pearlescent sheen it them, where the new ones are the same colour sans the pearl shine and with a more matte feel to it. I personally prefer the new ones, since they fit better in my lipstick organizers, and they feel more sturdy and strong. The older ones could be a bit top heavy and lipstick would easily pop out of the container when they get a bit older. I’m hoping the new ones prove to be a little longer lasting.

dear-my-blooming-lips-matte

I’ve tried to get a bigger image for you but this was all I could find ;(. From what I can find on the site, they only have eight different ones in the Matt line, then they also have a Chiffon line, a Cream line, and a Jelly line. So they seemed to have come up with their own cute names for different finishes. I have noticed that it seems from what I can gather on the site that they have discontinued a bunch of them and kept only the popular ones. I have some from my previous blog review that I can’t find anywhere on their site, including PK 013 Pulsating Pink in the Matts. I was only able to collectively get four of the Matt ones, but I will eventually upgrade this blog to all eight of them.

Here they are:

PK013 Pulsating Pink:  This one seems to have been discontinued since it’s not available on this site.dmblt-pk113a

PK015 Stingy Pink: I own a back up to this one. I was afraid they might discontinue it, but they obviously know that this one deserves all the love it can get. 

pk115

 

RD306 Frightened Red. I just love the names to some of these. I would’ve called this one Scary Red, which I can imagine is the vibe they wanted to bring across by called it Frightened Red. 😉

image5

RD311 Red Red. This is really a red red colour. If you can imagine Taylor Swift’s RED album with a picture of her full lips in a matte red…this is what I think of when I use this lipstick. 

etudehousedmbltrd311

I’m going to try and get behind the missing or seemingly discontinued lipsticks and find out whether they are still available in their store or not. I’m holding thumbs that they aren’t discontinued. As for the rest of the collection: I will get my hands on them soon!

Lot of love

Amanda

Leave a Reply

