Etude House Kissful Tint Choux Review

Hi Ladies and Jellyspoons

You can probably tell that I am trying my best to get an open mind about lip tints by trying all the ones I can get my hands on. I must say with working an 32 hour work week at a kindergarten, liptints are just fantastic because they hardly need any reapplications, if any at all.

Today I will be reviewing the Etude House Kissful Tint Choux. Here is their image for the product line.

kissfultint

Firstly I wanted to find out what the ‘choux’ means in French, but it actually means cabage so it’s not related. ‘Chu’ however is the word they use for the sound of a kiss in Korean comics, so I’m thinking that would be a better bet. They usually start off with a limited selection of tint colours in a line and then slowly expand over the years, which to me is a brilliant concept. They scope out which colours appeal the most to their customers and the expand on those.

The colour that I got is #2 Pink Choux (호핑크 슈). This is what it looks like:

img_2023

Here is the swatch on my arm:

img_2024

This is what it looks like on my lips when first applied:

fullsizerender-1

It’s definitely quite glossy at first, but dries to be a lovely pink lip stain. 

What are you thoughts on lip tints? Do you prefer them to lipsticks? Let me know in the comment section.

xoxo

Amanda

 

Leave a Reply

