Tony Moly Kiss Lover Style

tonymoly-kiss-lover-style-lipstick-matt-3Hi Ladies and Jellyspoons

I have finally gotten my horizons broadened when it comes to Korean lipsticks. For the longest time I was only ever purchasing anything makeup related from Etude House, but I thought this year I want to expand a bit and so I’ve decided to try a few products from Tony Moly. To me this brand is one of the most underrated Korean beauty brands, especially since it’s one that is available at international stores like Sephora.

One of the biggest benefits of living and earning in Korea is the easy access to great quality beaut products, and the ability to join membership clubs and that way get to know first when there is a sale. I was blessed to get my hands one two of these lovely lipsticks on a sale.

Kiss Lover Style is a line that attracted me because I was looking red lipsticks in a matte finish. The packaging of these are slim and sleek. They come in narrow black metal bullets with an angled lipstick product inside:

 

Here are the ones that I got:

RD 01

fullsizerender-5

This one is a dupe for some of the most love red lipsticks by MAC. I will do a review on it sometime in the future.

RD07

fullsizerender-4

This one is a bit more orange or terracotta than I would’ve liked it to be, but I can still pull it off fairly well.

These wear really well, and I am super happy with them especially since they are dupable to high end brands but come with the price tag of a drugstore lipstick. That isn’t a rare find in Korea, but either way I am very happy with them. There are so many more in this collection that I still want to get my hands on, and off course when I do, you’d be the first to know about it.

Have you found a great red matte lipstick recently? If so, please let me know in the comment section. I have a slight obsession.

xoxo

Amanda

Leave a Reply

