Beyond Alice Glow Lip and Cheek Review

Hello Everyone

Today I will be sharing another review with you from Beyond Cosmetics and it’s another Alice In Wonderland colaboration. For those of you who aren’t familiar with the brand: Beyond is a Korean cosmetics brand that is completely against animal testing and so they are animal cruelty free, which sadly seems to be very few and far between in Korea with regards to cosmetic brands. They have a Alice collaboration every year or so, and I feel like it’s a metaphor for being friendly with the rabbit, or venturing down the rabbit hole with their out of the ordinary pledge to being cruelty free.

I review 4 of their ‘through the looking glass’ lipsticks for you which you can read here, if you haven’t seen it yet. Today I will be reviewing one of their Alice in Wonderland lip and cheek products.

FullSizeRender.jpg

As you can probably tell, the packaging sells the product. I actually prefer this packaging to the theme they have on the Through the Looking Glass’ collection.

Here it is in the packing:

fullsizerender-1

This is what it looks like swatched:

fullsizerender-2

And this is what it looks like on the lips:


I must say I probably won’t use it on my lips, at least not this particular one. The colour isn’t flattering on my fair skin, but it will much better on more tanned skin tones. I will definitely try some of the other, more bolder colours.

It’s a beautiful mauve colour and I love the concept of it being versatile. I’m a bit weird in that I don’t really like the concept of cream blushes because I feel like they’d get dirty quickly, yet I don’t have any qualm with putting lipstick straight on my cheeks as a blush substitute when in a crunch, and let’s face it, it’s one and the same thing. 🙂 This product has opened my mind to the possibilities and I was excited to see the results.

The verdict: I like this product as a blush that can be applied after foundation, but not so much as a lipstick. It looked sheer on my lips and the colour just doesn’t suit my skintone.

Would I repurchase? Yes, I’m going to try some of the other colours. I have the cushion foundation as well, which I will be reviewing for you soon.

soon.gif

How do feel about multipurpose products or even just cream blushes. Would you give t a shot? Have you tried any great ones lately? Let me know in the comment section below.
Xoxo
Amanda

 

 

2 thoughts on “Beyond Alice Glow Lip and Cheek Review

Leave a Reply

