Etude House Bubble Tea Sleeping Pack

etude-house-bubble-tea-sleeping-pack-23

Hi Ladies and Jellyspoons.

Today I will be sharing another review that on the net has been like Marmite – Some love it, some hate it. I liked the packaging (as usual) and thought I’d try it out regardless of the flack people have been giving it.

First off, my skin isn’t dry at all. In fact it’s too oily in the warmer months, so I don’t need a ton of hydration, but I can’t go without it either, because the skin then over compensates by making more sebum. So I figured if I can find something that is nourishing enough but not super super heavy, then it should work.

People have complained that these aren’t hydrating enough, because most sleeping packs are very heavy. I find that it’s just perfect for my skin. I don’t wake up with an oil slick on my skin, and I don’t get break outs either.

This is what the product looks like in the packaging: 

And this is what the product looks like:


Mine is a little lower than it was when I bought it because I use it all the time, so don’t be scared. You’ll get a full container.

As you can tell there are real bubbles inside that are like little balls of strawberry preserves.


The product comes with a nifty little spade or spoon with which to get the bubbles out. People complain that the product should have more bubbles and that they’re hard to remove and that it’s messy. My comment: if it weren’t for messy, you wouldn’t be conceived. Get over it. Haha 🙂  It’s a sticky sleeping pack. It’s meant to be messy. That’s what makes it fun.

I took one of the bubbles and crushed it for you all to see what it looks like:


Here are the instructions and claims:


They claim that this sleeping pack makes your skin clear and full of vitality overnight. For me the product works spot on. I did however not apply too much on my nose as I struggle with perpetual black heads on the nose and too much moisture or oils can make it worse. My skin looked really happy the morning after application and I find that I don’t need to apply any other form of night cream or moisturiser when I use this.

Here are the list of ingredients:


I’m not a scientist but none of the ingredients made me raise an eyebrow. The product just gave me an overall impression of wholesomeness and skin nourishment. I will definitely be repurchasing, by this time I want to try either of the others: green tea or black tea.

Let me know if you’ve tried this, in the comment section below. What we’re your thoughts?
Xoxo

Amanda

Leave a Reply

