4D Horse Fat Essence Mask

IMG_3230Hello Everyone

First off, I know the horse fat in the title is off putting, but I honestly bought the mask before I realised it actually contained horse fat. I then did some research and found that horse fat is actually something that is used in many skincare products because for years it has been known to do wonders for wrinkle prevention and the general care and maintenance of healthy skin. They claim that horse oil is very similar to human sebum and that’s why it works so well on our skin.

I was more intrigued by the concept of a four dimensional mask. And although the mask is still technically 2 dimensional in its shape as a flat sheet mask, I understand the concept because this mask doesn’t just cover the face, but it comes with loops that wrap under the chin and hook on the ears.

FullSizeRender-1

It kind of looks like an alien in a textbook I used to teach from here in Korea. But this is what it looks like ones applied:

IMG_3237

As you can tell it the first layer already hooks on the ears, but then the bandages that wrap under the chin also hook on the ears, so the mask covers the entire face area, even under the chin and behind the ears. I must say, as someone with very very small ears, I don’t know if this will fit everyone’s face very well. It was a tight stretch for me.

IMG_3236

I felt a bit like the troll meme character.

It was overall a lovely experience. I’m always up for a new adventure and a new mask. I bought this at Daiso for w1000, and I have another one called the Bird’s Nest 4D mask, so reviews will be up for it soon as well.

Here are the ingredients:

FullSizeRender

I won’t be repurchasing because I’m systematically going vegan, and this goes against my beliefs. The product did do what it said it would, but I’m sure they could’ve found good oils in plants rather than in animals. That doesn’t sit well with me.

Have you had any experience with 4d sheet masks? How did you find them?

xox

Amanda

Leave a Reply

